Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

Hello, after filing chapter 13, and reafirming a second mortgage, my credit report show the mortgage was discharged iw/ the bk, but there is a lein of that amount on the property.

is that the way it should be?

Asked on 9/14/15, 10:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

There is no re-affirmation under Chapter 13 as the plan determines the status or property once confirmed. Something is off,

Read more
Answered on 9/15/15, 9:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California