Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California


I have additional homes(vacation homes, that I have part ownership in) other than my main residence. Will I be able to keep my interests in these after filing chapter 13? Do I need to take my name off the deeds? And, I noticed that on the bankruptcy paperwork it asks if you have done just that. Why is this on there and what does it mean to me?

Thank You,

Asked on 4/23/02, 4:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.

Re: Property

it could be a problem with a chapter 7 but not a 13.

Read more
Answered on 4/23/02, 5:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California