Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

What happens to shareholders when a company that files for chapter 11 bankruptcy is bought by another company using an asset purchase agreement.

Asked on 5/22/11, 1:11 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Stone Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE

The share certificates can be used for wallpaper, bird cage liners, etc.

Read more
Answered on 5/22/11, 1:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California