Legal Question in Business Law in California

If I introduce an idea owned by a party to another party and they form a profitable business operating the idea, shouldn't I be entitled to a finders fee from them?


Asked on 11/15/21, 11:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Not unless one or both agreed in advance to pay a finder's fee. There is no automatic right to a finder's fee for putting people and ideas together.

Read more
Answered on 11/16/21, 10:45 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California