Legal Question in Business Law in California

I leased a new truck over a month ago & I have had possession of it ever since! I also have made my first payment! The dealer is now saying my credit score is too low & that I need a co signer which I don't have. Can they back out of our contract?

Asked on 7/06/22, 4:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Schneider, Holtz & Hutchison

That depends on the contract you signed. It probably gives them an out if they can't get you credit. Just having the vehicle for over a month doesn't give you the right to keep it if the contract says otherwise.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/22, 9:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California