Legal Question in Business Law in California

Is operating a website that takes and gives money to player for playing Bingo legal?

Please read all parts of the question:

If a U.S. website sends and receives money to and from players in the U.S. in violation of Federal or California state law?

Does UIGEA or any other Federal or California law prohibit online payment processors such as Paypal from dealing with money from such an operation?

Would such an operation need special licenses? If so, from whom?

Asked on 10/28/13, 12:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Saltzman, MBA, JD Law Offices of Mark E. Saltzman

The UIGEA prohibits internet gambling. Bingo would be a "game subject to chance," which is prohibited.

Read more
Answered on 11/05/13, 11:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California