Legal Question in Business Law in California

I plan on hosting a gaming competition on my website. It is $5 to enter, and 70% of the money taken enters a prize pool, in which the players are able to win if they perform well enough. My question is, if a minor shows up, can they legally be given prize money?


Asked on 9/15/22, 6:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Your entire plan is illegal, minors or adults.

Read more
Answered on 9/16/22, 9:42 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California