Legal Question in Business Law in California

I understand a contractor can only ask for a 10% deposit for residential home improvements but what can a contractor ask for from a commercial property for instance for landscape installation of plant material. And where is this written, the code only refers to residential home improvements.


Asked on 1/30/20, 5:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

There is no limitation. It is open to negotiation between the contractor and the business that is hiring them.

Read more
Answered on 1/30/20, 5:36 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California