Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

Good Morning,

I have a civial judgement dated 11-13-2006. I received a claim of exemption on 1-17-2013 and have not had any action on the judgement since then. I now see a writ of execution returned unsatisfied has been filed by the county.

What does that mean, I was told a judgment is only good for 10 years so my judgment should expire 11-13-16.

please help me to understand. my father just died and I am at my wits end.


Asked on 11/12/16, 9:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

You better run to court on Monday and try to renew your judgment.

Read more
Answered on 11/12/16, 9:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California