Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

Can the manager of a mobilehome park evict homeowners caregiver and party of homeowner after he has died 3 week ago. I have lived here for over 2 yrs. my mail comes here and he asked permission for me to stay and management verbley accepted and now evicting me after he has died and will not give me the rent bill to pay.

Asked on 12/30/15, 8:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Perry Law Offices of Charles R. Perry

It depends on what the lease says. A caregiver has no special rights in this situation. Normally, almost any residential tenant can be asked to leave on 30 days' notice.

Read more
Answered on 12/30/15, 11:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California