Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

I am taking over my girlfriends car payments and the loan is in her parents name. The contract is between my girlfriend and I. Every month her dad is threatening to take the car even though I am making the car payments to the finance company, I have a contract between my girlfriend and I stating that I am to make the payments and when paid in full the car title is transfered to me. What can I do legally if her father takes the car from me

Asked on 8/13/12, 9:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jacob Kiani Law Office of Jacob I. Kiani

You said the loan is in the parents' name, but the title is in your girlfriend's name, correct?

Read more
Answered on 8/15/12, 8:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California