Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

I was wrongly accused of shoplifting at Walmart. The Loss Prevention guy grabbed me grabbed my bag threw my stuff on the floor. They called the police on me I got put in handcuffs held for almost a hour. in the end I got let go, because i had receipts for everything i had. But its crazy trying to tell the LP they are wrong. They dont listen. And the police side with LP too. Thats wh i got put in handcuffs.

Asked on 12/15/21, 9:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

You can sue the Walmart and the LP guy.

Read more
Answered on 12/16/21, 7:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California