Legal Question in Constitutional Law in California

Pursuant to California Government Code section 6254(f), is a police prepared traffic accident report considered an 'investigatory file'? therefore exempt from disclosure

Asked on 9/27/14, 2:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paymon Bidari Bidari Civil Defense

Under this section, there is a requirement that disclosure would jeopardize investigation and/or security. So it is not an absolute protection against public disclosure.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/14, 6:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in California