Legal Question in Construction Law in California

How much money do we need to put down for a deposit on a foundation that we are having done for a small granny unit that we are having built behind our primary house on our own lot?


Asked on 8/07/19, 8:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

It is illegal for a contractor to ask for a deposit of more than $1,000 or 10%, whichever is LESS.

Read more
Answered on 8/07/19, 11:39 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in California