Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

I bought a car from an auto auction when I drove it home I got on the freeway and the hood flew up and smashed the windshield I couldn't see where I was going and I was in the fast lane so I had to merge towards the center divider during the auction people had opened the hoods to look at the engines and then the employees it had clothes and back so the hood was not latched properly. Can I hold them accountable for damages?


Asked on 3/19/21, 9:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

No. When you drive away in a car, you are responsible for anything about its condition that you could have checked yourself.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/21, 8:38 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California