Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

A defendant claims that he did not have notice of a filing because it went into his SPAM folder. Does CA have any Law or precedent as other States do regarding this type of excuse?


Asked on 11/09/22, 2:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Whether to accept that excuse is within the discretion of the trial court. So there is unlikely to be any specific law on the subject.

Read more
Answered on 11/10/22, 5:37 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California