Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

My fiancee booked a prisoner and signed a contract. The contract stated that any cancellation made less than 8 weeks to the date for hire must be paid in full. She is trying to cancel the contract and is willing to lose retainer fee. It's she obligated to pay for services not rendered in full?

Asked on 9/08/14, 4:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Rausa D.J. Rausa, Attorney at Law

I cannot respond to this question without further information. Who did she sign a contract with? For what services? What does the contract state with respect to the cancellation?

Read more
Answered on 9/09/14, 10:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California