Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

Hello, I purchased an American Gold Buffalo coin thru an ebay auction. I paid $4700 for this coin bidding against 8 other buyers. I estimate the coin to be worth $6000 to $7000. The seller is obviously upset that the sale price of the coin was so low. The seller is doing everything possible to refund my money and cancel the sale. I have explained to the seller that I do not want a refund and that I want the coin delivered. I dont seem to be able to get ebay to resolve the matter. What can be done to receive my purchase?

Asked on 2/02/18, 2:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

Sue the seller for breach of contract and for specific performance.

Read more
Answered on 2/03/18, 8:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California