Legal Question in Consumer Law in California


Purchased a motorcycle here in California. The owner said pink slip lost and could not find. So he filled out all the paperwork to transfer ownership and request duplicate pink.

A trip to DMV and he is the registered owner but not the lien holder, which is his credit union. I contacted him with no return call. I have contacted the credit union but they will not give me any information beyond that "yes" they show themselves as the lien holder.

Question is what are my options??

Thanks in advance.

Asked on 7/22/19, 3:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

Sue the bastard

Read more
Answered on 7/23/19, 12:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California