Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

I placed a ring with a local pawn shop prior to the Camp Fire disaster in N. Cal. that wiped out the entire town. There's no new or additional contact info that I could find online or on file with the Sec. of State. The end date to pick up my ring has come and gone in the meantime though I'm not sure it even survived the fire. What can people do in a situation like this?

Asked on 12/21/18, 5:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

I assume the pownshop has been destroyed?

If so, hire a private investigator to locate the pawnshop owner then make your demand for the return of the ring.

Read more
Answered on 12/23/18, 8:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California