Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

I went to Robin Hood to open a broker account, I'm Retired I never open a broker account before so I wasn't quite sure on how to do it. Hers my problem, I complied with all of what Robin Hood asked for then they shut me out after placing my personal over the world wide web at risk of being stolen. Here's an email I sent them after they said they couldn't accept scans. They never disclose that they can not accept scans of any type. So this is what they ask for They ask for Name, Address, Social, Then they ask for Bank User Name, Password, Driver License Front And Back, I sent all of this thinking it was the norm. Then they say they can't accept scans then lock me out I have over 18 email from robinhood we've done over the last two months. the last email I sent them should explain to see if I have a case against them for not fully disclosing terms ahead of time before placing my Identity at risk. When I went to other Brokers they don't make you send all of that over the World Wide Web.

email: to Robbinhood

Like I said many time before, I don't approve of your business

practices, No one else, (Like other Broker Firms), ask to place

peoples Identity at risk by forcing them to place their Driver License

Front & Back , their Personal Banking info, Password & User Name.

There's something really wrong here, Because I complied to all your

terms, then you lock me out with stupid excuses, even after I fully explain

I only use a Lan Line. and because you force me to comply with your

outrageous terms, without full disclosure before hand, You should

explain in this high Tech world you can't accept scans, with all your

high Tech equipment when everyone else can. That's placing me at risk

of getting my Identity stolen over the world wide web. To many

excuses. you should disclosed it before placing people at risk.

Asked on 4/11/21, 9:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

The first thing you should do is to change your screen name and password before your bank account is emptied. Do it now.

Read more
Answered on 4/11/21, 11:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California