Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Are cashiers checks garnishable or able to be frozen

Asked on 7/01/23, 7:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cashiers checks are just checks that the bank promises won't bounce since the money is debited against the account when they are issued, rather than when they are cashed. Other than that they are just like a regular check.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/23, 11:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California