Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

I have a collection agency trying to collect 3100 dollars for a vehicle I sold to another individual. This vehicle was towed and I am not liable for the storage fees as I filed a release of liability with the California dmv. what I need is an attorney to write a response letter to he collection agency to get its facts straight.At this point they are threatening to mess up my credit. What should I do?

Asked on 2/27/16, 11:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Laurie Gertz and Laurie

If you have the paperwork in order and proper proof this should not be an issue. We deal with this all the time. Feel free to call 818 345 0123

Read more
Answered on 2/27/16, 12:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California