Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

credit card filed complaint trail next week

Last year I temporary lost my job and I applied for insurance from credit card company ad was approved. 2 mths later my credit card company filed a complaint in superior court. I answered w/ a copy of the approval letter. To date the attorney rep the credit card company failed to submit a prehearing statement and no showed at the prehearing conference w/ judge. Now trial is next week an attorney is calling stating that he will win and wants me to sign a stipulation wanting me to pay huge fees. Do I have a defense and a chance to suppress all his evidence/witnesses and win?

Asked on 12/06/08, 3:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip Lemmons, Esq. Phillip Lemmons APC, Attorneys at Law

Re: credit card filed complaint trail next week

You might. You should really consult with an attorney. S/he will want to read the moving papers.

Read more
Answered on 12/06/08, 3:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California