Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Debt Responsibility

My mother passed away in a nursing home in Calif. and had no money left in her estate, the last few months of her life were paid for by Medical all but about 800.00 and the nursing home is now after me to pay the balance. Am I reponsible for this debt ? I signed nothing at the Nursing Home. I did have her Power of Attorney

Asked on 2/03/04, 12:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koenen Koenen & Tokunaga, P.C.

Re: Debt Responsibility

Her estate is liable for her debts, not you.

Read more
Answered on 2/03/04, 2:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California