Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Judgement Sale

I have a older German friend(63)who ownes a Condo mortgage free, she has been living on a inhertance but that is almost gone and she has no job. She received a letter from a collection agency stating ''that they and theri lawyer were looking into the possibility of a forced Sheriff's sale of her condo'' this was due to her equity being more than the judgements, and her homestead exemption exceeded the Judgements. It also stated that the judgements accure 10% per annum and the one of them was due to be renewed next year. Do you have any suggestion on what I could do to assist her in this matter? I have tried convey that she might consider a reverse mortgag? Thanks in advance,

Asked on 1/29/04, 5:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sheldon G. Bardach Law Offices of Sheldon G. Bardach

Re: Judgement Sale

Retain a lawyer for her!

Read more
Answered on 1/29/04, 8:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California