Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Payment of eleven year debt. Notarized agreement. Can the debtor contest.

Asked on 8/30/17, 9:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Jordan Law Office

Was the notarized agreement signed 11 years ago? Did the creditor do anything to try and collect on the debt? Depending on the answers to the above, yes, the debtor can dispute saying the Statute of Limitations has run.

Read more
Answered on 8/31/17, 9:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California