Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

I just received a memorandum of costs after judgment

The Acknowledgement of Credit amount is 2800.00 and the accrued interest is 234.00. Can I just pay the 234.00 now so it doesn't have to go to court?

Asked on 3/17/16, 6:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Carl Starrett Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II

You can pay the $234, but that isn't necessarily the amount needed to complete pay off the judgment. Interest accrues daily. You should contact the creditor or creditor's attorney to get a payoff amount.

Read more
Answered on 3/18/16, 6:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California