Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

I received paperwork on wage garnishment for an auto that was repossessed and sold in 2008. Now they want the full price of the car. Is there a statute of limitation on this? I don't feel I owe them when they sold the car. Please hels

Asked on 4/06/18, 3:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Misty Wilks

Did they get a judgment against you for the deficiency? Judgments do not have a statue of limitations and can be renewed every ten years.

Call me.

Read more
Answered on 4/09/18, 11:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California