Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Is the wife responsible for deceased husbands credit card debt if she is not on the credit card in Los Angeles.


Asked on 5/23/19, 2:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

Generally yes. All debts incurred during the marriage are community debt regardless of whose name is or is not on the account.

Read more
Answered on 5/23/19, 5:07 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California