Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

i have a wirt of exection filed in 2010.... just found old paper work, recently i recieved a memorandum of costs after judgement acknowledgment of credit, and declaration of accrued interest, then i received a letter to settle for less than what we owed, this is a credit card we had from target more than ten years ago, please help.

Asked on 8/18/14, 4:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dear Sir or Madam;

Thank you for your question. I would need to know what amount the original judgment is, what amount is currently owed, and the offer in order to determine whether it is an offer worth settling for.

Please advise.


Read more
Answered on 8/18/14, 4:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California