Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I was arrested on a citizens arrest for battery and I also press charges on the other party for the same , once I go to court can I drop the charges against them if the also drop the charges against Me and call it even and squash everything? would the D.A come to an agreement between all of us that were involved in the mutual fighting?

Asked on 11/23/19, 1:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless

Only if both sides agree 'on the record' in court to dismiss the charges "with prejudice", so that they can not be re-filed or opened again later.

Read more
Answered on 11/25/19, 9:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California