Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

my boyfriend got arrested for a warrant and was bailed out for 5000 on his court date the judge released with program complete does he have to pay bailbond back vallejo ca is where it occured

Asked on 7/11/18, 9:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless

That bail agreement is a contract. Yes he must pay or risk arrest by the bondsman and return to court.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/18, 12:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California