Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

My ex is currently in jail for attempted burglary. About a month ago he attacked me, that case is currently at the District Attorney's office. Nothing has happened as of yet. Can I visit him in jail just 1 time for some closure and my own piece of mind or will that be held against me since I do plan on pressing charges once that case goes through?

Asked on 8/16/18, 1:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Allen Farshi Law Offices of Allen Farshi

Avoid all contact.

Read more
Answered on 8/20/18, 6:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California