Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

Did I need a lawyer?

iwas living with my boyfriend for 8 years and he call the police on my saying i bulgary his house and I put a knife on his neck wich that never happen I was arrested I went to court and nothing was field went to the DA office and they tellme to wait it has been 9 mo. and they tolme the case was rejected and the 3rd time say it being reviwed at the mean time i went to get copy of my report and they say I can't get one becase iwas the person arrested and for others resons I wanted know if I need a lawyer for this case because i feel the officer violate my rights I dont know why I was being arrested I mistred by them cousing to me and letme bruises all over my arms I filling a complain aginst them and I planning to field law sue to my ex. I need some advice please if I need a lawyer when i went to ask for a dock report copy they tolme it eas nothing file against me

Asked on 1/15/09, 7:14 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Ryan P. McClure The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure

Re: Did I need a lawyer?


Read more
Answered on 3/04/09, 5:06 pm
Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law

Re: Did I need a lawyer?


Read more
Answered on 1/20/09, 1:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California