Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

Help, dont know what to do. At a local casino I was tapping the slot machine glass for luck like I have done a 1000 times, but this time my ring must have hit the glass because the glass splintered. embedding a glass into my hand. Nervous and bleeding I left the casino to get piece removed and bandaged. So now what? I am a little scared to go back to the casino and "discuss" the event. It was an accident, I got injuried, and I want to protect myself. I will work with them for glass replacement but dont want to pay for a whole machine. Looking for some help. thanks, T-

Asked on 7/08/17, 5:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless

You are probably over worried. You are only liable for the damage done, glass replacement is not a big deal, and since you were injured, I would suggest you request they waive any such claim.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/17, 1:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California