Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

If I was a passenger pulled over with friend after curfew and driver had bolt cutters in truck could I be arrested and charged with looting and could police keep my phone as evidence and get search warrant to look through phone


Asked on 6/03/20, 3:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kane Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.

Perhaps, but I would think more would be needed. If this occurs certain things can be done with the help of an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/20, 4:00 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California