Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I got pulled over a few weeks ago and arrested for driving on suspended license and probation violation and spent the night in jail before bailing myself out. I have court tomorrow and do not have public defender or anything. Will they arrest me and put me in jail again?? I was on probation & my license was suspended because I had not paid off tickets and failed to appear in the past. I have gotten pulled over for driving on suspended license before, in 2001, but the case was closed & destroyed in 2010. Should I plead guilty? Will I go to jail again ?

Asked on 10/26/15, 1:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law

Go to court and ask for an attorney. Do not plead guilty until you have consulted with an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 10/26/15, 9:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California