Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

What is the statute of limitations for sexual battery of a minor in California? I was assaulted 5 years ago when I was 17 years old. I was too scared to come forward then, but want to know if I can do anything legally about it now.

Asked on 10/16/15, 6:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law

Report it to the police. The individual that assaulted you may be assaulting other individuals.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/15, 10:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California