Legal Question in Discrimination Law in California

I am a 30 yr old male in CA. I recently went to a job interview at the local school district office for a position in Accounting. I was interviewed by a 5 person panel that was all female, and from what I saw, the other people interviewed where also all female. All employees I saw at the office were also female and the job of course went to a female. Can I sue for sexual discrimination of some sort?


Asked on 10/12/16, 2:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

Only if the person who got the job was not as qualified as you and that can be proved in a court of law.

Read more
Answered on 10/12/16, 5:10 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in California