Someone I know if facing a lot of charged stemming from a DUI bust in California.
She was arrested and is being charged under the following violations
23252 A and B
I guess I'm curious what the minimum and maximum she could face would be total, when she goes in front of a judge for it.
2 Answers from Attorneys
The minimum is that she goes to trial and is found not guilty in which case she is not facing anything. I cannot tell you the maximum because that depends upon whether the 11377 is charged as a misdemeanor or a felony. Its what' is known as a wobbler and it can be charged as either.
Each charges carries time jail if convicted and sentenced to the full term. She needs an attorney.
Related Questions & Answers
Does the 7 year law or 10 year law apply to my first dui in 2003? Asked 9/10/12, 6:26 am in United States California Drunk Driving & DUI Law