Legal Question in DUI Law in California

witness testimony

what happens when the only witness changes his whole statement in municapal pretrial from his previous one on the police report. and then when it gets bound to superior the da doesant want to put him on the stand again does that blow their case????

Asked on 4/28/09, 9:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law

Re: witness testimony

Few cases rely on one witness. The defendant can call the witness if that will help his case. You should discuss this with your attorney.

Read more
Answered on 4/30/09, 12:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in California