Legal Question in Education Law in California

Buying a novelty diploma is legal or not.....using it is illegal i know....but buying just to show frnds and people is legal?

Asked on 10/30/15, 6:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Harrell W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law

It's only fraud if someone reasonably relies on it and you gain something in the process and your intended to defraud them by using the diploma.

Read more
Answered on 10/30/15, 11:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in California