Legal Question in Education Law in California

Is it legal for a co-worker to record you at work because your speaking Spanish and it thinks your talking about them.

Asked on 10/07/14, 3:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Schneider, Holtz & Hutchison

No. Recording conversations in California without the consent of all parties or a court order is a crime.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/14, 11:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in California