Legal Question in Education Law in California

At a public High School in California, is a student counselor allowed to discus private information, such as student's personal life, with coworkers or administration?

Asked on 1/15/13, 2:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Harrell W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law

No. This violates the law and is actionable. There can only be a discussion if the student's parent consents.


Read more
Answered on 1/15/13, 2:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in California