Legal Question in Elder Law in California

My father passed away in California and my stepmother didn’t notify his children for seven months but had him cremated a couple days after his death do we have a case to sue her? Plus alienation of affection and emotional distress?


Asked on 7/28/21, 8:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

No. As his wife she was his next of kin and had legal authority to control disposition of his remains.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/21, 5:54 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in California