Legal Question in Elder Law in California

i just realized that there is elder abuse within my dad's Trust. Statutes of limitation for elder abuse is 4yrs, but the Trust is already 3yrs old. Can I still file for elder abuse?


Asked on 4/16/21, 3:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

If the statute of limitations is 4 years, and it has only been 3 years since the trust was created, why wouldn't you be able to file?

Read more
Answered on 4/19/21, 9:38 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in California