Legal Question in Family Law in California

I have a case in Orange County California. We have been through trial never married and the father got 50/50 with the tax write off and allegedly the judge gave me the "higher" support of 943 (he was paying 1500) he now wants to lower the support but is not showing documents with his loss of income. Our hearing is set for June 23 and their office just set me interrogatories . How long do I have to answer these questions and do I have to answer when he is the one to reduce his payments?

Asked on 6/02/15, 4:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Boice Law Office of Boice & Associates

Unless otherwise specified, you have 30 days from the time your receive them. Yes you need to answer them or you could be subject to sanctions by the court.

Read more
Answered on 6/06/15, 5:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California