Legal Question in Family Law in California

We are co-signing for my daughter on her mortgage loan. Should we be listed on the deed as well?


Asked on 6/03/21, 7:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

I would certainly recommend it. As improbable as it may be, you would really not want to be in the situation where your daughter defaulted on the loan and you had no rights in the property.

Read more
Answered on 6/06/21, 10:07 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California