Legal Question in Family Law in California

when I give my cell phone to my brother to use, which the phone contract and monthly bill is under my name and I pay for it can his wife claim the cell phone belongs to both of them because it was a gift.


Asked on 3/26/21, 8:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

No. Legally gifts in California are the separate property of the person who receives the gift.

Read more
Answered on 3/26/21, 11:00 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California